THOSE ‘FAITH PEOPLE’

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord. ~Ps.150:6
Let everything that has breath PRAISE THE LORD! ~Ps.150:6

“PRAISE THE LORD!”

Ever been irritated by the ever-jubilant reactions of those “faith people”? You know those who smile too much and go around like they “don’t get it” and never seem to understand that this world is in war against itself and consistently raise their hands to blurt out “PRAISE THE LORD” at seemingly, the wrong times?
Do not be fooled. It is ‘THOSE FAITH PEOPLE’ who have learned to smile while God brought them through their valleys and they “got it” by finding Jesus in every valley; they understand just how much the world is at war with itself so they are in continual prayer for those living in ‘the world’; they blurt out praises from the abundance of the PEACE which is IN THEIR JOYFUL HEARTS at all times. They “get it”; they understand who their GOD IS:

Because the Lord is my Shepherd,
I have everything I need!
He lets me rest in the meadow grass
and leads me beside the quiet streams.
He gives me new strength.
He helps me do what honors him the most.
Even when walking through the dark valley of death
I will not be afraid,
for you are close beside me, guarding, guiding all the way.
You provide…for me in the presence of my enemies.
You have welcomed me as your guest; blessings overflow!
Your goodness and unfailing kindness shall be with me all of my life,
and afterwards I will live with you forever in your home.

~PSALM 23 (LB)

Leave a Reply

